wholeselling houses for profit

What do you have to do to flip a house when it is illegal in your state. I have herd there are ways around this. Any input would be helpfull thanx

I would talk to your broker. Mine has been in the RE business for quite a while and is very creative.

Scorpio girl what state are you in?

First, let me say that I don’t know if flipping is illegal in my state (IN).

Second, I’ve never flipped a property(I’m new to this and just now working on my first L/P).

Third, when I said my broker was “creative” I did not intend to imply that he inolves himself in illegal business transactions. Nor do I know if he does any flipping/wholesaling at all. I do know; however, his niche is L/P.

My realtor informed me I would have to sign a statement that I would not sell the property before 30 days.

Hey all,
I’m from Indiana and in our state, which by the way, leads the country in foreclosures, it’s still legal to sell real property for a profit. For the record, there are good “flips” and bad “flips.” A flip is bad when the APPRAISAL is non- representative of the actual value of the property. I won’t go into the many reasons inflated appraisals are bad for all, but they have created much concern in the industry. It’s a serious problem and especially for the boys over at HUD. If you’re wholesaling, as I am, be careful who orders the appraisal. You should not be the one recommending or ordering appraisals in the transaction. Typically, it makes the most sense for the end investor to order it. I know investors who have been assigning appraisals and it’s concerning. Additionally, I’m not aware of old or new fed law establishing a holding period before re-sale. Currently, HUD imposes a 90 day wait (from date of settlement to date of new offer) on FHA financed transactions. Kinda long message… sorry
Hope it helps.