What 's my best option?

I want to make a great deal of money in real estate, but I don’t have any money to invest or any experience. What option or options do I have to make money in the real estate biz with no money? If I have to come out of my pocket to invest money I don’t have then that’s a wrap for me. Real estate ideas are down the tube.

Welcome to REI Club!

Many of us started with nothing, zero, zilch. You are way ahead because you have this great free site for your real estate education. You need to spend lots of time on here and figure out what appeals to you most.

Another option is to go to night school and get your real estate license while you continue with your full-time day job. That was my start and I know that path works.

Good luck to you and let us know how it goes.

Furnishedowner

I am a newbie to this site who wants to learn as much as I can about making money in the real estate business.

If you are short of cash, you could start out by bird dogging for investors. This will allow you to slowly build up some funds while learning the business.

Who do I bird dog for? I was trying to do that until the people I was about to bird dog for stopped contacting me when I asked about what properties they look for.

Go to your local REI Club meetings and find other investors. Don’t give up after the first one. This business is all about tenacity and being aggressive. There will be very few opportunities if you set back and wait for things to come to you.

How do I find these Local REI meetings? I know nothing about REI or what they are about.

You can try the “Real Estate Clubs” link under investor resources category to the left of this post. You may also try your local phone book or Google search.

I found them. They are far away from my part of town though.

Well, investors are probably not going to come to you. You are going to need to put forth some effort to find them, meet them, pick their brains, etc.