Stated Business Line Of Credit For Real Estate

Hey, I am a newbie and have been doing some research in RE and decided to establish an LLC for rental properties and an S-Corp for my wholesale and flipping deals.

I plan on applying for a stated business lines of credit from banks or financial institutions to use in my real estate business.

That said I have three questions;

HOW CAN ONE APPLY FOR SUCH STATED BUSINESS LINES OF CREDIT?

WHAT IS THE PROCESS INVOLVED?

HOW LONG AFTER STARTING A COMPANY CAN ONE APPLY FOR A STATED BUSINESS LINE OF CREDIT?

thanks in advance for your answers

there are no such animals that I am aware of that are stated LOC’s, all are verified and low/full doc. they are credit lines, and subject to approval based on your personal credit, not business. there is only one buiness credit card that i know of that will base thier decsision and your credit line on your business credit and that is the Home Depot Mastercard but there are several things you need to do before you attempt to get it. my suggestion is to go to www.creditboards.com and read up on building business credit.

having said that, DO NOT tell any bank or potential lender that you are in the real estate biz, especially flipping when u want LOC’s. most lenders (LOC’s and CC’S) will not approve you for your REI business, even with stellar personal credit. they consider it too risky unless they are writing your mortgage. my suggestion is to form a standard corp, not an LLC for the purpose of doing business everyday. call it whatever you want but be sure to put in the articles of inc under ‘nature of business’, “anything legal”. that covers all bases. now wait 2 years for it to season. or, buy a shelf, aged corp for a few hundred bucks and you have your 2 yr plus corp. google ‘shelf corporations’ and read up on them. folks do it everyday.