marketing to expired and FSBO listings

I am new hear and wanted to start off by saying how great it is to find a site that has so much useful info. As a Realtor I am constantly swamped with junk mail and referred to sites that are filled with info from people not really in the business of selling and buying homes. It is refreshing to hear others real life experiences and suggestions.

That being said, I need help with implementing a plan that works to promote myself to expireds and FSBO’s. Does anyone have a strategy that has worked for them? I’m not sure if it is best to call or mail or what? If mailing - does anyone have a template for a mailing that has received good responses? I have also checked out Talking House a little and am thinking about that. Anyone used them? Have an opioning about them?

Sorry to ask so many questions. Thanks in advance for your help!

Charity Raling

When I first started in Real Estate, I joined Talking House. I think it is okay for areas that allow you to stop and tune in. Unfortunately, I didn’t feel like it helped me at all. I live in the boon docks of CT and the areas around here weren’t fit for that kind of advertising.

Thanks for your input.

The sales people for the Talking House just never stop talking once they get me on the phone so I hear their sales pitch now almost even in my sleep! I had to ask them repeatedly to please stop calling my cell because they were calling my cell several times a day and actually getting pretty rude to me when I wouldn’t sign up for their service. They started yelling at me that “I was throwing away thousands of dollars and why wasn’t I taking my business seriously”! Just wanted to make sure it wasn’t the perfect sales aid they are making it out to be.

Crazy isn’t it! Any other ideas? What do you find works best for you?