Help Tenant from HELL

I need help badly. I have a tenant who will not move out. Owes 4 months back rent. Went to court and was awarded judgement in my favor. But my tenant pays the judgement to court and apeals eviction. the constable says he cannot be evicted until case is heard. In Baltimore, I am told it will be 4 more months until the apeal is heard. What can I do for this tenant to leave my house. This is my First attempt to be a landlord and my first investment property.

I had a situation where I bought a house from a lady, paid cash, gave her two weeks after closing date to move out. She didn’t. It took me close to six months to evict her. What does your lawyer say? The courts are screwed up, we all know this. This sounds like one that may take a bit of time to work itself out. I suggest to talk with your attorney and make sure to follow the rules as to not open yourself up to a lawsuit. My two cents. Good luck with this.

Jared

you may want to offer them a dollar amount to leave the property. of course you dont want to place it in their hands until you go to the property and the last item that belongs to them is out.
it may cost you say one month’s rent but it may be whats needed to get the tenant out. right now you are in the game and losing.

if that doesnt work send Tony Soprano.

dun deel.

<<…if that doesnt work send Tony Soprano.>>

…or, if you’re in New England, “Uncle Nunzio”…

Keith

If Baltimore is that unfriendly to landlords, I’d get the heck out of there and move to somewhere more friendly. Eight months to get a tenant out - absolutely ridiculous!!!

Mike

Mike,

Maryland is a “touchy-feely Blue State”…and not in a good way.

'Ball-mer" may be one of the few places that you might cashflow but you need to “pack”…good luck getting THAT permit!

Keith

huh?

'Ball-mer" may be one of the few places that you might cashflow but you need to "pack"...good luck getting THAT permit!

Keith

I’ll interpret: