Carleton Sheets coaching

Hi everyone. I have read a lot of Q’s and A’s and love all the information I’m getting. I’m very new to all this, 22yr’s old and no house yet. I got the Carleton Sheets packet and learned a lot from it. He has a coaching program that is around $4200. Has anyone done this or doing this? Is it good or wast of money? By the way I have saved around $19,000.Thank for the feedback

Send me $4000, we’ll let you read the same/better advice and information here for an unlimited amount of time, and you’ll save $200!!!

This week only: We’re running a special - only $2995!

Keith

I would prefer coaching from my town. The coaches from Carlton Sheets have no idea what the difference is between an $80,000 house on Cypresswood Street and an $80,000 house on Streamside Ave in my town. So he can’t advise you on if you should buy it or not. I would find a mentor in my own town using a strategy that I can see myself using. I would find a person that uses section 8 if I wanted to do section 8, one using land trusts if I wanted to do land trusts, etc. You see real estate is local. Without local knowledge it is very difficult to coach you in a manner that can benefit you. I would go to a local real estate investor’s club and find someone doing what you want to do. They will give you advice and they don’t want your money. They will give you the advice for free.

I had lunch with a friend of mine last week and gave her some advice on which house she may want to buy. I had lunch with a guy yesterday that wanted to know why he couldn’t make a property cash flow (on paper). Those meetings cost the mentee $20 for 2 lunches and one of those lunches they ate.

Remember you have to do this yourself. Even Carlton Sheets advisors won’t find the house buy it fix it up and present you the cash flow. You have to get out there and find a property. You may need a few questions answered and most anybody will do that for you for free.