Banks You've Completed Short Sales With

I’m going to spend the greater part of my day next Thursday contacting as many banks as possible and getting them to mail me their specific Short Sale package. I want to contact only banks that actually hold the majority of their loans so that I have a very defined target market… If you can reply to this post with the names of banks you have completed a short sale with, I will get their number and make the dials…I will arcvhive all the rules and regs for each bank I contact and will share those with anyone for free…Might just save you a little time… The banks I have on the list so far and these are all I could think of

IndyMac
WElls Fargo
Chase
Washington Mutual
South Shore Bank
Country Wide
GMAC
Home EQ of Wachovia
HSBC

Add to the list when you get a chance and I will share all of my info that I gather with anyone who wants it…This might be a crazy idea but I am new to short sales so feel free to poke holes in it? It made sense to me at about 1:30 Am last night when I thought of it

Hi,
I recently contacted Chase and was told they did not sell directly to the public. Chase said they ship the paperwork directly to Fannie Mae. Then Fannie Mae lists it with a Realtor.
Linda

You need to call Chase back and try again. I called them and they transfered me over to the loss mitigation dept. no problem, and sent me a pkg. Are you calling the main # on your customers bill?

Countrywide might be one to add-I am located in Dekalb,IL-Let,s kep in touch

I also just received a package back from Chase so they definately do short sales… Pretty simple package. If anyone wants a copy of the package, I can fax it over to you. The house is vacant and the guy is 4payments behind and he started a rehab but ran out of cash…my fingers are crossed

PJ- I’ll keep in touch

Luxx

Hi Everyone,