Anyone familiar with Rich dad Poor Dad?

Has anyone ever learned anything valuable from this program? Is it as good as it is made out to be? I read some nasty things about this program on ripoffreport.com.

Yes, the books are great.

The seminars are NOT worth it. The content is good, but the same content is available in the books for nearly nothing. So why waste money on seminars?? Its just dumb, unless you have money to burn.

Buy these 3 books in the series - Rich Dad Poor Dad (the original), Cashflow Quadrant and Rich Dad’s Guide To Investing.

Read them once, twice and three times or more. Memorize them.

You will spend less than $100.

Also, the Cashflow series board games are very good too.

I studied the above, and I am getting rich thanks to Rich Dad (and many other resources too).

Yes, it does work, but go the book route - NOT the seminar route.

Good luck!

Thanks for giving me the heads up. Most of the complaints I read about RDPD had a lot to do with the seminars and the waste of money.

The theories presented in the book are a great way to develop an investor mindset.

There is no need for the seminars as they are mostly a redundant way to generate cash for the seminar holders.

I would also highly recommend the richest man in babylon (George Clason). If you practice what these books preach you will be highly successful.

Best of luck,

Taylor

I was waiting in the airport getting ready to board a plane to Paris and decided to get RDPD to read on the way. That was 5 or 6 years ago before the craze hit. I thought it was a good way to get your mind in the mode of how do you make money. You need to think like an investor instead of like a consumer. These books are good for that. For example your credit score is a tool. You don’t play with it, you don’t loan it out etc. So when your cousin wants you to co-sign for her a car you have to say no because your credit is not a toy it is a business tool.