Virginia

Welcome. Thanks for joining us. Please click the “reply” button and share your information below.

Hello, I am a new investor working as a wholesaler in Northern VA and DC. I have been doing this for about 3 months and today I close on my first deal.

I am very interested in teaming opportunities with other investors. I have been exploring the possibility of working with home owners in pre-foreclosure to purchase the non-performing mortgage note from the bank and take ownership of the house through cash-for-keys, to flip to another investor. If there are any cash investors/rehabbers in my area who would like to team up for this type of strategy, please contact me. I can find the homeowners and negotiate buying the note and the cash for keys part, you would put up the funds, buy the note, then take title to the house to rehab and resell or rent.

Hi

We are rehabbers in the metro DC area. I saw your post about purchasing non-performing notes. We would be interested in this type of collaboration.

Thanks

Paul

I am also a new investor/wholeseller in the DC metor area. I am also interested. What’s on your mind?

Marco

Welcome, guys! Glad to see other investors joining the VA forum.

I’m a wholesaler in the Dale City, VA area. Any cash buyers out their looking for older THs and SFDT homes in the Dale City/Woodbridge are? Or Northern Va?

I would like to mention the 2 real estate investment groups whose monthly meetings I attend. I want to share them with you guys because these groups have been great for networking and have been my source of finding buyers for my wholesale deals.

The first is the CAZA meetup group. They meet every month in Reston, VA, and you can find them on meetup.com. With my first wholesale deal I had trouble finding a buyer. The head of the group forwarded my email to the entire group (600+) and I started getting tons of responses and got a buyer for my deal that same day. Best of all, it’s FREE to attend! Yay!