Young and Hungry!!!

Hello, REIClub My name is Alonzo King from “The City of Brotherly Love” I’m a Realtor (2yrs) who is very focused on investing in real estate instead of being the #1 sales agent, so you could just say I have my re license. I’m a 26 year old young man who’s married with the most precious daughter a person could ask for, being a re agent has it’s advantages, but I still don’t know where to start, my credit isn’t in good shape and I don’t have alot of money. I guess the only thing I have going for me besides my re lic is that I’m Young, Hungry, and determine to make as a re investor. Is there a way to buy properties without perfect credit besides seller fin, are there any companies that will lend you money without looking at your credit. If there’s anyone out there that can help me I would greatly appreciate it.

slim3828,

Alonzo glad to meet you.

I am curious as to why you are disallowing seller financing as a means to purchase properties?

The motivation on your part is there, but with what you have stated about yourself, wouldn’t it be prudent to use all means of investing at your disposal.

John $Cash$ Locke

Thank You $CASH$ for responding I really appreciate it, I’m not saying I wouldn’t do seller fin, I just would like to know is there another option, if it’s not then what should I do?

Alonzo,

Since you hold a real estate license, I think I would start by being the creative real estate investors best friend. You have access to information that is valuable to investors and that could develop into leads for investors and a commission for you.

Most agents not all (my disclaimer) are not willing to work with investors because they don’t understand our needs or think what we do is illegal (next disclaimer it’s not).