WHOLESALING

I am brand new to wholesaling, in the early stages. Been reading up and studying about it, spent a lot of time watching videos which is a big help. Hopefully in a few weeks I should be ready. Do you think I should start as a Bird Dog?

I wud start with wholesaling, it’s so simple a monkey cud do it. I hire bird dogs and I send them the book I learned from, but I suppose they lack the confidence and ambition. It is scary, my first thoughts were, I cant buy and sell houses, I’m just a chewed up ex construction worker. But take one step at a time and figure things out as you go and later you realize what an idiot you were for being afraid of something so easy and profitable.
Now go do it.

Rando

Thank you so much for your encouragement. In a few weeks I will jump in. I understand it on paper but the only way to really learn is to do it. Your answers are so genuine and are highly appreciated. You are right it is a little intimidating. But I am ready for the challenge.

Now for the bad…

You are going to cross paths with dishonest people. After you get your gonads handed to you a few times you quickly learn who to eliminate. You will have sellers and buyers that are not truthful, you will come across slimy Realtors.
You will have deals fall apart right before the finish line for various reasons and it will happen when you really need those funds are are counting on them to keep the bills paid.
When your buyer tells you it will close next Thursday you can bet it will be 2 or 3 Thursdays.
You will have dry periods when you are seriously questioning this crazy ass Wholesaling business. You may experience depression.
You will need to learn salesmanship skills, and will have to learn to negotiate.
Your relatives and friends will come asking for loans but wont be willing to learn how to wholesale RE like you did.

Now the Good…