Wholesaling in Dallas/Fort worth Texas

I started training 3 years ago with a mentor who gave me the run around, and it costs me too much, without being able to close the 6 deals that we had already agreed to buy and flip/hold from sellers. Top make a long story short, i regrouped and did a lot of research to find someone to mentor me, as well as purchase the properties that i wholesale to him, because of his extensive investors. Out of the 3 deals i have found at 65% of Arv, minus repairs, he keeps dropping the price of the offer, due to various reasons, of which none have to do with my numbers. The first one was built in 2000, and had minimal repairs($300 in paint, carpet stain)He dropped it by $15,000 right a way due to it being a corner lot, near a semi busy street. Then he came back with, adding wood floors,countertops, stainless steel appliances etc… wich amounted to another $15,600 off. We could not do the deal. Recently i found a burn house that is repairable, and has 2 parcels of land, that amounts to almost 1 acre, in a nice area on a court st. The parcel that the house is on, is in the middle of the block, and he also owns the vacant parcel on the corner.After running the tax roll, it was worth $165,100. He did it again, and said it comped out at $150,00, exactly $15,000 less. After shooting the video of the property and realizing it is salvageable, i asked the owner what is the lowest price he would take,and he told me $30,000. I told this well known investor i work with, the situation, and he asked me to offer him $20,000. To make a longer story short, this has been his pattern on every deal i do. Most of the time, the mentors i have dealt with, don’t care if they but your properties, because they are busy collecting fees from all of their students. I am looking to start my buyers list and move on, but i am going to put the burn house under contract this week, and try to assign it to someone who buys burn homes, The land alone is tax rolling at $26,000