Wholesale Question

I am a newbie and have found a house that will make a great wholesale OR at least i think so here is the scenario.

Vacant house GREAT CONDITION (just needs a little paint and cleaning)
Owner asking $28500
Property Value Aprox- $45000.00
Wholesale value - $38500.00
Small town USA No affordable houses in town (under $75000.00)
Plan to wholesale to Retail buyer

PROBLEM Owner wants all cash YESTERDAY
Have approached owner with the idea of my company actually doing the MINNOOR repairs while it is just under contract and then finding a retail buyer myself and doing a double close.
Owner rejected the offer saying just wants all money now doesnt care what i do to the property once it is mine.

Is this the right approach or should i have approached a different way? Should i move on to a more motivated seller.?

I’d probably move on to a more motivated seller. You need to pose the question to him… What is your underlying goal? “Either you can keep letting this house sit on the market, or you can let me help you get it sold fast. I understand your urgency in wanting to sell fast, but it needs to be done in a manner that makes sense for a cash buyer and and by someone (such as yourself) who is knowledgeable in this field and will do whatever it takes to sell your home fast. Heck, I’m even offering to repair your property, so it will be more attractive and open the gates to more buyers!!”

I’d say something to that effect. lol

If he still doesn’t want to move forward then…NEXT!!