wholesale/assignment fees

I need help/assistance, Im just getting started and want to try wholesaling, seems less risky rewards not as great but from what im hearing its a good place to start,get to know the biz. My ques., are what forms exactly do i have to fill out i have quite a few, and know i dont have to fill out all of them just want to make sure i get the ball rolling and not get stiffed on my assignment fee.

All you need is a purchase contract that is assignable. Once you get a property under contract, you need a one page assignment agreement that states who you are assigning your right to and the fee for that assignment. Hope that helps.

Tom is right. It is also a lot easier than you make think.

Good luck.

Brandon

So purchase agreement goes to title Co. and assignment agreement goes to invester. Ok got it. thanks for your help, i really do apreciate it.

I have a question on this: What if I sign the purchase agreeent with “AND OR ASSIGNS” on the contract so that I could assign it to an investor, but I’m having a hard time finding the investor to buy the contract…Is there a way out of the deal altogether if I cannot find someone to assign it to?

Also, what is a typical fee for an assignment deal? I’m thinking 2% of the After Repair Value. Any thoughts?

-Ron

whats up Ron. Im pretty new at this but from my understanding, you can install clauses to leave yourself an out (i.e. subject to inspection,title,etc). I beleive you also have 30, 60, 90 days to either buy or assign depending on how long you told/made the contract for. If none of the terms are met then you will lose your down payment/earnest money

Do all that you can to find a buyer ASAP.

What have you done so far to find a buyer?

:biggrin Does $10 - $100 risk on a wholesale deal to make typically $5-$10K = not a great reward :bobble