What to do?

I am a beginning investor and I regularily go to ocwen and fannie mae websites REO’s to purchase.

I call the agent and they give me a local agent to contact.

Now the property is listed for example as a SFH 5/3 for 68000.00 in a nice area.

I drive by the residence and the sign lists the agents’ name and phone number.

I do my research and call the agent. I try to set an appointment but the agent says it was sold. I have been driving past this house for the past 2 months and it still has the sign up and there has been no movement on the property.

I have noticed this with quite a few of our properties down here in Florida that are REO’s.

Does anyone have any advice that I can get around this situation?

:help :flush

Know your neighborhoods and call the agent and see if the properties are available BEFORE you go driving around…

asset managers are so backed up right now that they are not able to get all of their offers in a timely manner. Some of them even months late. If there is a property that you are interested in you need to stay in touch with the agent. Clarify if the property is sold or under contract. Even if its under contract and an offer has been accepted something could happen and the property will go back on the market.

Also, keep in mind cash offers are preferred.

GooD Luck! :beer

Thank you for the advice. It is greatly appreciated. :monalisa

no problem.

GooD LucK! :beer

I submit ALL my offers with a letter from my bank that includes my account balance. I make sure that the balance is ABOVE the OFFER! Basically, it’s PROOF of a CASH deal. I also include the term…can close in 5 days.

Even with THAT the banks are so screwed up it still takes WEEKS for them to get back to you.