What docs I need to see to make offer?

I am new at this and wanting to make offer on 10 apts. The seller has had them on the market for 10 months. He’s asking 265,000, I asked for disclosures and he sent me rental records for this year and expenses and cost of ins and taxes. He showed me in 4 apts, and said the rest all lookd the same, and some people weren’t home. Was that okay if it were you guys? r they’re any other forms or papers u must see before you buy? Income is supposed to be
3500.00 mth
137.00 mth ins.
294.00 mth txs
300.00 mth trash,water
I want them at 175,000 but not sure how to hardball with negotiations. What are some creative offers you guys would make as I admire so many of your opinions on here.

$175,000 would be a good deal for this deal if you can get it at that, which I’m sure you already know. I would probably make the offer/contract contingent upon seeing the other units. Or you could do something like offer contingent upon inspection of all units resulting in acceptable results to yourself. Make sure and check out the letter of compliance or certificate of occupancy, whatever your local code/law body that handles rentals, to make sure everything is up to date and current. Imagine you bought these and in a month the compliance was up and code came through and made you do $20,000 worth of upgrades to get it up to code.

You say “Income is supposed to be…” Income is whatever the leases say the income is. Make your offer using these numbers. An income producing property is only worth what it’s producing. Unless you’re buying for future rent increases etc…

If you want to offer low be prepared to justify why you offered that price. If he comes back and says, “where the hell are you coming up with this offer,” you’ve got some ammunition to fire back with.