Unsecured Lines of Credit as Opposed or with Hard Money

I’m a non-to frequent poster around here but i have a few questions to ask you guys. I’m on the lending side of the business and not the investment/purchase side.

Recently to expand my product base I signed up with two companies who “secure” unsecured lines of credit with banks. Basically they’re just a go-between between the borrower and the bank and at it’s essence they aren’t needed. However, i’m still new to the unsecured credit line business so i’ll be working with them for a few deals until i get the hang of things and then i’ll make my own direct contacts, but that’s all besides to the point.

*My questions are these

Have any of you all used unsecured tradelines in lieu of hardmoney to purchase properties?

*Are the tradelines as easy to acquire as they purport them to be?

One company i work with does personal lines which requires a fico of at least 640 but preferrably 680 and promise that you can potentially get up to 100K unsecured in a few weeks. (using multiple lines)

The other deals strictly with business lines of credit and promises up to 1 mill provided you meet their criteria.

I’d like think to borrowers with decent credit these lines would be a great alternative… The funds aren’t really allocated to any particular purchase and you don’t have to meet a lender’s guidelines in order to close on a property in theory.

But again, i’m kind of new to this particular lending niche so i’d like some feedback from those who’ve used them, tried to use them or whatever. Give me the good, bad and ugly.

Thanks in advance…

:cool

HAVE never used them but have heard of them.  DO not know where to get them  either ??   WOULD like to know where to get them for business ( with  no personal ) ??