Understanding my first deal's loan facility

Hello, I am new to investing in commercial properties. Have done 3 or 4 family houses till now and want to graduate to bigger multi family homes (10 Unit). I am staring at a current deal with some numbers and figures that I am unable to understand, wanted to get everyone’s take before I sound stupid in front of my banker who is giving me the first lien there by torpedoing the deal.

Purchase Price -$230K
NOI - $23K
1st Lien 80% LTV → Prime + 3 → 6.25% with 3 pts.
2nd Lien 20% LTV (Hard Money or Bridge Loan) ->15% with 8 Pts with 18-24 month terms.

Exit Strategy - Raise the rents by $25 and refinance after 1 year to pay off the 2nd lien and reduce my basis.

I am trying to understand what’s the closing cost involved in sealing this deal (money out of my pocket) and does this deal make sense.

Again, I am used to taking personal mortages on my name to get the deal done. But since this is a 10 unit property it’s classified as commercial deal.

Any help is greatly appreciated to help graduate this brother to the next level.

Hi SteelCity

I am new to the forum but have background in commercial lending and commercial real estate.

On a preliminary basis I see that the property has an all in cap rate of 10%, but if you look at the equity (bridge or hard dollars) you will need to bring in its based on the NOI after the 1st DOT loan, assuming a 20 year amortization ($16.5K annual 1st debt service), your are looking at return of approximately 14% (23K-16.5k / $46K); and if you are borrowing at 15% for that short term you are loosing money on your money. That would tell me that you need to either find a lower rate for the 2nd or use your own funds; other wise that would be a deal killer up front. Also, the points you quote 3% for the1st loan and 8% for the second loan seem excessively high; all in about $9k.