Tie up property under lease option, how does tenant/buyer purchase?

So say I tie up property under lease option contract without getting on title, how does my tenant/buyer(that i set up under a new lease option) get a loan to purchase from me with the restrictive seller seasoning/title rules?

Im a loan broker so I know that lenders require the seller to be on title for 3months and require a hud from when the seller purchased.

If when I tie up the property I have the original seller put me on title I take the chance of triggering the due on sale. If I do a land contract this puts me as the benificiary of the trustee but lenders will not allow my tenant/buyer to purchase from a trustee.

So how does this all work in the real world?

Or maybe im missing something, does my tenant/buyer necessarily have to purchase from me or does he purchase directly from original seller?

If he can purchase from original seller, how is it set up so I can collect the difference between the amount I put it under lease contract for originally and the higher amount I set for my tenant/buyers purchase price?

I don’t do lease options. I have heard that lenders are asking your tenant buyer to rewrite your purchase contract to purchase directly from your seller. You can assign your contract with your tenant buyer back to your seller and collect an assignment fee. This is the essence of the cooperative assignment.

If you have the resources, it seems simple to exercise your option to purchase at least three months before your tenant buyer exercises his option to purchase. With at least three months on title, maybe title seasoning is no longer an issue.

If you rewrite the tenant/buyer’s contract to take yourself out of the middle, have the seller agree to accept a lien on the property equal to the profit you would have made if you were the seller. You end up getting paid at closing when your lien is satisfied.