The Yellow Letter Effect

Hey Gang,

I wanted to share a strategy that I’ve been using for quite a while that has gotten deals pouring out of my ears, :biggrin

It’s called the Yellow Letter Effect… It may sound a little cheesy but this stuff works. Basically, what I do is nab me a list of foreclosure leads from the county website and hand write a very warm, yet professionally striking message letting homeowners know that good ol’ Brandon is here to bail them out of pre-foreclosure.

I say something to this effect:

Dear John and Jane Doe,

I would like to talk to you about your pending problem with your property. I’m a former loan officer that assist people that may have received a notice of default from the mortgage lender.
I may be able to help you before this issue grows into a serious probelm.

If you will, allow me to advise you on some of your options. I can help help you by:

1. Getting a loan.
  2. Marketing your property.
  3. And even buying your home.

It’s critical that you know what options are out there for you. I know how you are feeling right now because I once experienced the same thing several years ago but I listened to some options that was once given to me. Go ahead and give me a call on my mobile so we can talk about how I can help you. I want you to know that it’s okay.

Thanks,
First Name Last Name
Phone #

** Now listen up. Everything I write in my yellow letter are experiences that I have encountered. Please be truthful. Don’t make up stories about yourself; these are real people we are dealing with.

Good luck to all and I hope this helps your marketing strategy.