Talking with mortgage officers at banks

Dear All,
I am a new college graduate and also a new RE Investor. I have my business cards and a brochure that I made to hand out to mortgage officers. I would like to start approaching mortgage officers at banks for possible pre-foreclosure referrals but I don’t know how to go about it. I’m confused on how to approach big banks with hundreds of branches. For example bank of america, wellsfargo, and others. How do I find the guy which branch and who is in charge of mortgages?
Please, could you advise me on how to ensure that I get the right person to talk to esp with banks that have lots of branches in the same city. You opinion is so much appreciated.
Thank you.

Ayo

Hi,

Congradulations on graduating and welcome to investing. A bank or Conventional lender is mandated by Federal and State Privacy Law. They can not release any information in regards to borrowers who have missed payments. Nationwide big banks do not handle anything to do with mortgages at the branch other than excepting the application and forwarding it to there mortgage department or division.

The way that investors find out about mortgage defaults is because the “Notice of Default” (NOD) is filed at the County Recorders office and is public record, foreclosure lists are available from some companies that compile public information and create a list.

But like I say banks are prohibited from giving any information about a borrower by privacy laws.

Good luck,

GR

ditto

Thank you for your response. I’m aware of that, but my strategy is for the mortgage officer to attach my business card and brochure with the notice of late payment even before the notice of default is posted or sent. That gives me credibility cos im being referred by their bank and I get a head start b4 their names make any list. There is no breach of privacy or is there?