Sub2 scenario

I have a potential Sub2 I want to get an opinion on.
Nice house in country, 2/2 with extra living room, wraparound deck, sunroom with hot tub, on 2 acres. Asking $150k. At first when I talk to guy about a Sub2, he tells me mortgage is about $550/mo, but says wife is in charge of bills, so he’ll have to verify amount. Calls back next day and says payments are actually $800/mo. I can likely get $800/mo on an LO, but that’d only be profitable at the lower mortage payment. Seems kinda like they’re BSing me with the higher mortage. How do I find out what their payments really are? Should I just offer them $600/mo, take it or leave it. I know they’re motivated.
Thanks in advance for any help.

Noob here; but something I saw was …

I can’t remember the form name but basically it is a doc that gives you permission to contact their mortgage company and get access to all that info.

I read about this from the perspective of “me” selling a rehab to keep tabs on the buyer so you can call the mortgage company and ask about what the hold up is on the loan.

I assume this same doc should give you the rights you need.

So how would I structure the offer? I figure I can give them the $150k they’re asking for down the road, but I’m not sure how to word the offer to tie it up so I can get access to their mortgage info.

The form is called a Loan Information Authorization Form. Hope it helps. Good Luck and Enjoy your blessings!

[b]LOAN INFORMATION AUTHORIZATION FORM
[b]

To Whom It May Concern:

I give (Your Name) authorization to discuss all matters related to my loan on the property at:

between myself and (bank or lender name):

This includes payoff amounts; amounts needed to bring the loan current, and the loan balance.

BANK/MORTGAGE LENDER INFO

Name

Signature

Date

Loan Number

Acknowledgement:

(Your Name), (Your Title)
Your Company Name[/b][/b] :slight_smile:

Purchasing Property “Subject To” the Existing Mortgage