Step by Step Wholesale

As I am new to this I have chosen to Wholesale to build cash first. However, I am finding it very difficult to find a solid step by step formula to follow that will guide me all the way through the double close. My personal situation at this time requires no financial outlay, credit is shot and we just had a son last month.

Does anyone who has flipped a house using a double close have a step by step formula I can use to guide me through the first flip or 2. I understand the concept but I have never even done a regular close let alone a double close. I guess I am allowing the fundamentals to boggle my mind.

Thanks so much!

Jengar

Jengar - I am not an expert and I never did a double close. I am more interested in buying and holding. I started participating in this forum few weeks ago and I got a lot of very good information here. My suggestio to you is to go back and read as many threads as you can. At first you may feel a little bit lost or even overwhelmed. But if you keep reading things will start to make sense to you and before you know it you will learn the basics.

One suggestion that I read several times here is that you should join your local Real Estate Investment association. There you will find people that are doing the same thing you want to do. It is usually very unexpensive. I am going to my first meeting this Monday.

Based on what I learned here the concept of wholesaling is very simple:

1 - you find a buyer(s)
2 - ask what they are looking for - what types of properties, area, condition - are they willing to renovate, or they want something that is already in good condition. What is the price range. What is the discount to market value that they are looking for. Etc… Etc…
3 - then you find a house that fits his criteria and put it under contract.
4 - you present the opportunity to the buyer.
5 - you close the deal and get your money.