Stated Loans

Could someone give me an idea (typical financing percentage 8%/10%?) of a stated only loan at 20% and 10% down? I wanted to know the difference in interest rates…? I have been a Realtor for a little over a year and well, starting out you generate NOTHING. LOL. So my loan would have to be stated or no doc i believe. I also have a 720 credit score and a 690 credit score, and my wife’s credit blows mine away so i dont think that will be a problem.
I am finally selling my rental house in Monterey and will be making other investments in other places (Other location, just commercial properties). I am just trying to figure out cash flow. I would like to make at LEAST $8,000 a month with 55% expenses ratio and mortgage payments. Am i dreaming? I have a good amount of money after the sale of the house to reinvest and would like to leverage as much as possibe…

Am i in the ‘investors’ frame of mind with this plan? Would any body do anything different?

Sorry for all the questions, we finnaly get the house back after the Sheriff comes today to evict the non payers… Now that we’re getting rolling I AM GETTING REALLY COLD FEET on investing… When it was all on paper and I didnt have to make a move, i was Joe Cool. Now I feel like that little nervous cartoon chicken running around saying “the sky is falling”… LOL

I just need to know it’s do-able. Thank you all!

Thanks in advance for everything, especially the loan rates!!!

Rates are going to vary depending on:

1. Type of property.
  2. Loan Amount.
  3. Location of property.

There is a wide spread between 7% and 9.5% depending on the above mentioned factors.

Congradulation on being a realtor.You can go full doc with that score to A paper lender provided Debt to income ration. Difference is .25 point difference, and some time not at all. 6.5 to 7% based on your fico

How about stated? My proof of income is going to be way less that impressive :slight_smile: