Starting a Website

I am new to real estate investing and was considering starting a web site. Has anyone here tried that, uses that?

If so, how much would you say that accounts for your business other than newspapers, flyers, postcards etc. (What % of your business comes from it).

would you use that site for buying and selling property? u might want to advertise your website on different websites.

applecow,

Yes, it would be for purchasing and selling. As well as a link for customers to access company information and assistance. I would also like a link for feedback and contact information.

Do you have a site?

Bettysue

i am working on a site

Hi, I have a web site. I find that unless you drive traffic towards it it doesn’t serve a purpose. I make sure I advertise it on everything, letters, signs, postcards, ads, and most importantly, business cards.

I’m currently working on putting a website up. It’s much easier for someone to remember a website with a short url rather than a 9 digit phone number as you’re driving by or just catch a glimpse of a sign.

npknucks32,

It is so true. Often, what I remember is the site and not the number. I done it. When driving I look at the ad and then check the site.

rainnydaygirl,

thanks, I was glad that I have not sent out the magnetic sign to be designed prior to the site being open. Do you log the traffic that come to you? How much business have you gotten as a result of site?