So much information to take in!!

I have been searching the wonderful site for weeks. I’ve read book after book and I am currently taking an online course on real estate investing. And after doing all of this, I couldn’t tell you one thing that I learned thus far. Well, I did learn that bird dogging is the way to start.

I have been all of over the place and have just realized that as a beginner, I need to focus my learning on one or two aspects of the business and the other information will come as I go along. Going the route I’m going, I’ll never get started.

I am really interested in rehabbing junk properties. And lease options sound very appealing to me.

I am a visual person - more hands on. I need to be out there in the mix. I learn faster that way. I know that it’s not smart to get started with out first acquiring knowledge of the business, but I think once I know the basics, I can go for it. Whatever they are!

Can someone suggest ways for me to get started with learning the basics of rehabbing and lease options. Also, how do I become a bird dog?

I have found two vacant properties and I have the owners names and addresses, etc. But now what? What do I do If I want to put a contract on one, or should I even be thinking about putting a contract on something at this point?

I really appreciate this site so much and the folks that take time out of their busy schedule to help people like me.

You guys are great!!

Karen,

Welcome!

Yes, it can be extremely overwhelming…kinda like drinking from a fire hydrant! It is frightening to think that after all of this reading, how little we really know! My suspicion is that you know more than you think you do. You just need to be able to sort things to their own ‘boxes’ and keep them straight.