So here's my dilemma

In general, I love to work on and see a project complete successfully. I currently work as an IT computer administrator, and there is a never ending line of projects to complete and I love the feeling of completing them successfully. Thus, I figure that I can carry over that into real-estate. And I can… as soon as I get to the point of working on the (real-estate) project. I have done it on short-sales and I love it when those complete successfully. I have had other short-sales that didn’t complete, but, for the most part, that was Ok, because I fought the good fight: the working of the project was “successful”. My biggest hang-up is getting these things started. Having to market and get the word out and network and door knock and cold call and meet with strangers and convince people to work with me. I obviously can help these people out. I’ve helped other people out already. I have the contacts and resources to make the project successful. But just getting past that “Hi, I’m Dean. We’ve just met me, but…” ARGH! It drive me nuts. It makes me not want to make the call. It makes me not want to go knock doors. I know that if I just do, there are $5000-$10,000+ per month checks waiting for me to cash them. All the pump-you-up hype that every motivational guru out there spews doesn’t get me going. Those $5000, $10,000, $15,000 checks don’t get me going. I should be cranking $100,000+ per year income without a second thought. I know that there are other people that do it; I talk with them regularly. I know what to do and that if I do it, it will be others talking to me about how I do it on a regular basis. I know that if I do this, I won’t have to wake up at 7:30AM every morning to clock-in until 5PM. Yadda, Yadda, Yadda, I know we’ve all heard this stuff a million times before. But why can I not get these things up and running?