Short Sale LM question

I am a licensed Realtor in Houston Texas. I have closed several successful Short Sales but recently ran into a problem on two recent ones.

1. BPO ordered, ARV was 215k. Approx 50-60k in repairs. Mold is big issue! I submitted condition report and itemized list of repairs along with 30 pictures documenting problems. Current offer is for 160k. BPO came in to lender and LM stated the BPO value was 215k and they would have to net 193k. I spoke to Realtor who completed BPO. He stated pretty much in the report what I have previously stated to the lender. I feel the LM/Foreclosure department is misinterpretating the BPO. They sent it to foreclosure. I am trying to make a last ditch effort to communicate with the foreclosure attorney and possibly short sale this property. Any suggestions from some seasoned short sales experts? The lender is Freemont Investments and loans

2. BPO was ordered , Lender referred to it as IMA. Report came in and was a drive by conducted by a lazy individual looking to collect a fee from their desktop. Grossly overvalued! BPO based on a county appraisal district estimate which is incorrect. Do not know who did it. The only way to access property was to contact me. I submitted comps to the lender however thay are sticking with their BPO. They claim to have no information on who did the report because it is out sourced. Any suggestions? Lender is OCWEN

This is why it is very important to be there during the BPO. If you have already submitted pictures of the repairs and comps there might not be much you can do. Maybe ask for second BPO.

As a realtor what are you doing with these properties?

BPO’s can be a blessing or a royal pain in the ass. Whether it’s a BPO or an Appraiser you should always be there.