short sale letter

I’m currently working with a landlord who has 7 properties and he needs to sell them all (4 in pre-foreclosure and 3 are heading in that direction). He hasn’t owned the properties for that long (from 8months to 2 years) and he has no equity in any of them. He originally paid top dollar and got into these properties with 0 down. My only option is to try and present a short sale with the banks. Does anyone have any advice or letters I could use in addition to the necessary short sale paperwork? I was thinking of some kind of letter that tells the bank that I’m trying to save the owners credit and can keep this loan off your books as a loss, etc. Any other suggestions would be helpful as this is my 1st attempt trying to do a short sale
Thanks

Care to post the draft of your letter? That would help :slight_smile:

I don’t have one. I’m not good at writing letters. I want something that hits all the key points and makes the bank think as opposed to a letter that states “please accept this short sale because Mr. owner cannot afford to pay and the property will go to foreclosure, costing you guys more money in legal fees”. I was hoping someone had one they could share with us
Thanks

heres my draft
what do you think

Dear Chadd

Please find enclosed the short payoff sale package for loan xxxxxxxxx, Roodnath , mortgagor, xxxxx Street , Schenectady NY 12309