script for realtors

when looking to wholesale houses with realtor signs, what’s a good script to use when I call them and try to get the ARV and/or MLS printout? also, how should I go about estimating the ARV on any property. Should i seriously know how to estimate all repairs?? Thanks.

Why would you need a “script”? Do you have a fear of people? The Realtors arejust people and they want you to ask them about the property they’ve listed…

You should decide in your mind where you want to go with the property, jot down a few salient points that you need to know/find out about and “have at it”!

Keith

whoa. ease up a bit keith. I’m just beginning. I don’t have a fear pf people, i’m just not sure how to go about controlloing the conversation.

Hey goosen

Often times there are flyer boxes at the property with info in them including price. It’s not the listing agents job to give you ARV. You don’t need to know repair cost to estimate ARV. You do, however, need to know repair cost to calculate your potential profit margin. ARV-purchase price-repair cost=Gross profit. If you need help putting your finger on ARV, your conversation with the listing agent will include a part about them representing you in the transaction. If you’re really interested in the property, go see it and estimate repair cost. Drive around the area and look for similar homes that are fixed up and for sale. This will give you an idea of ARV and what the competition is doing.

-h