Rookie Has Deal. . .Now What?

Hi, all. I’m hoping I can get some help from the braintrust on the board here.
Homeowner contacted me with a property she doesn’t want. The bottom line is she’ll give me a Pure Option on it for what she owes, approx $209K. My market analysis shows a FMV around $240K. I believe this to be accurate and on the conservative side.
South Florida location, buyers market. Is there enough meat on these bones to pursue this? If so, what would the experienced here do to expedite finding my buyer?
I’m new at this, scared and excited at the same time. Your help is much appreciated. Thank you!

You didn’t say if there is a building on the property, but in any case if nothing else, assign the contract and make some cash off the assignment.
If you do contract the property, make sure the contract reads beside your name (and or assigns)…
Also, in the special agreements section of the contract, you write in (contingent on buyer preforming due dilligentes and contingent on buyer getting reasonable financing at 6% interest), or whatever you want as the interest rate.
This way you leave yourself a way out of the contract in case something goes wrong, ie, not finding a buyer to assign the contract…

Good Luck

Thank you for replying. It’s a SFR, 3/1. Clean as can be inside. The Pure Option Agreement I’m using doesn’t concern me. I’m confident it’s a good one, and it allows me the right to assign at my discretion. And if I can’t find a buyer then my option just expires. So I’m not worried in this regard.
My concerns are more along the lines as to whether of not there is enough of a spread for this deal to be attractive enough to another investor, or even to a retail buyer. As I said, I’m in a strong buyers market right now. I would hate to spend big bucks on marketing and come up empty handed. That would hurt!

Another investor would not even consider this (at least one with any experience), especially in a buyer’s market.