rent vs sell

Hi,
A newbie here! Own a home that’s almost paid off, FMA : 420K with taxes 7000. Currently moved to anothe home barely 1 mile away from previous home. Getting a rental offer of monthly rent of $3000 for 3 year corporate lease. Cap rate coming to be 6.27%. Can’t decide, should I sell or rent it out. Capital gain so far is barely 20K, if that is. Can’t decide : Should I rent or sell?
If I do rent it : should I lock myself in $ 3000/month rent for 3 years (having a safety of continued renter)or have a clause of increased rent after 2 years OR have a lease of 2 years only? Appreciate thoughts from those who have been in real estate investment for while.

It’s the famous I don’t know where the house is and that would generally affect my answer response but as a general answer I would sign the lease if the company is solid and put a clause in the lease that the property will be returned at the end of the lease in the same condition, or better, than it was at the initiation of the lease and any and all repairs for anything shall be done at the expense of the tenant.

Once had a sports team rent a place for one of their stars, and when he left it looked like 27 families of welfare trash had hit and run after a very long riot. Took a month and a ton of cash to put the home back into the condition they had got it. Yes the team paid when I suggested a TV crew and a few reporters from the paper might be interested in looking at the house now, and then reviewing the video taken just before move in. Plus coverage at the trial would be nice since small claims court couldn’t be used because of the dollar amount.

Wow!!! That’s some serious leverage…

It’s interesting that you took a video of the house ‘before’ they moved in. A video is a little harder to show in court, I’m sure, but it’s more persuasive and dramatic than a photograph.

Javipa