REIClub in Queens NY?

I’m a newbie and was wondering if there’s an REI club in Queens? If not where do the Queens people meet? Any ideas? Anyone? Thanks!! OK so 29 people read my message and not 1 idea?? I’m only seeking some direction

Did you try the REI club link?

http://www.reiclub.com/real-estate-clubs/New%20York.html

I am a member of one on Long Island. It has members from all over NYC. I even know of a couple form Rockland county that attends the monthly meetings.

I’m from Queens as well…I have looked into the REI club but they charge like $300 per year for registration and I don’t understand what the fees are for if everyone is basically sharing information…Another thing is it’s impossible to make money in the Queens RE markets…I don’t care how much money you put down you will never make a decent yield paying 10-15 times annual rent roll…Then you go out to Suffolk County in the cheaper areas and it’s still near impossible to cash flow or break even…So other than looking through MLS and reading Craigslist/RE forums etc I have no clue what these local REI clubs can offer…No one is giving anything away and even foreclosures are overpriced and literally sit on the market with no interest…The 5 boroughs has a very long way to decline before any real money can be made…I would bet that these REI meetings are nothing more than RE brokers doing the same nonsense they do best,try and tell you this property is a great deal when it’s a piece garbage that is overpriced by %50 and they shove you to Jim so and so who can get you a mortgage on this losing deal And probably a bunch of lame saps trying to sell their junk they bought because they didn’t do their homework…I can’t tell you how many times I have seen “This won’t last”…RE brokers anger the heck out of me…They insult peoples intelligence day in an day out…