Rehabs, Fix 'n' Flip, Spec Home Consulting

I am starting a new business venture and I wanted to get some opinions from expert real estate investors.

As a resident of southern california, I see so many spec homes and flippers sitting vacant on the market. Once I see the inside, it’s clear why. Either the investor didn’t put enough design into the interior and it’s very vanilla (cheap carpet, bargain basement granite ctops) - or - they put too much thought and design into it and now it only appeals to a narrow market.

My business is design and consulting for real estate investors to help them craft their investment into something that is competitive. I am willing to work with almost any investor - from those who have a starter condo to spec homes in gated communities. I have several years experience working directly with homebuyers and investors and also in mid to high-end interior design. I think buyers are a lot more savvy than they were 5 years ago and can detect when an investor has installed sub-par materials just to make a buck.

So my question is - as a real estate investor, do you think a service like this could possibly give you an advantage over other competing properties on the market?

Thanks!!!