Recommended books for complete beginner

Hello everyone,

I was looking through this site and found the real estate investment books section. There are about 7 pages of books, and I was trying to see if anyone can recommend one that would be most suitable for my particular situation.

I am 22, finishing my university studies in 1 year, and moving to Los Angeles with my family. I have always been interested in real estate and finally thought maybe I should look more into it to see if its something i’m interested in. I know NOTHING about real estate investing and need something designed for absolute beginners.

Any help would be very much appreciated.

It’s probably a good idea to at least try and narrow your focus, otherwise you can easily be all over the place and end up more confused and intimidated than ever.
I’ve always said the best strategy for the new investor is with lease options. They are relatively easy and very low risk. No one has a more clear cut and concise book on this strategy than Carbonare, over at The Naked Investor.

AJ290,

About 10 years moderating here on the REI Club, so I have seen plenty of Board Hustlers come an go through the years.

Some clues as how to not look so obvious, when a poster posts for the first time looking for real estate investment books, do not answer hustling Carbonare’s book after only nine minutes. Give it a little time before you post back, otherwise it is very obvious what is going on.

Are things really that bad that you need keep on posting about lease options promoting someone’s course? Not your first time doing this for sure!

John $Cash$ Locke
REI Club Moderator

lol I can honestly say I dont know AJ290 (Im not sure if you were hinting that he and I are the same person or…?) anyway… so… should i not look at the book he mentioned? is he just promoting it just because?