Recent developments

Hi all,

I recently did a mass mailing to NOD property owners. I was lucky enough to get a few responses back from them inquiring about their options. I am going to meet with them in a few days time and wanted to know if anyone has created a step by step guide for themselves to follow after a prospective seller contacts them. The reason I ask is because I am still new to the pre-foreclosure field and do not want to make any mistakes that could cost me a deal. Properties are in NJ. Thanks in advance!

Pick up “How to Make Big Money Investing in Foreclosures (With Nothing Down)” by Peter Conti & David Finckel. It has step-by-step EVERYTHING. You mentioned a “mass mailing” - how many people did you send yor letter to, and how much did it cost (other than postage)?

Cheers,
Halle :wink:

Well, the ‘mass’ mailing was about 40 postcards which i know pales in comparison to some of the other mass mailings that I have read other people do (like 400). I have been doing these mailing 1/week for about 2 months and I have heard nothing back from anyone. What is becoming more apperant to me with time is that it would probably be more productive to go knock on people’s doors. Any suggestions or helpful hints regarding strategy would be much appreicated. Thanks1

I presume you mean you have heard back from only a few people, since you mention it in your first post. In general, be aware the folks in this distress are getting TONS of mail (and throwing it all away) and many many calls. However, I got a list of pre-foreclosures, found the homeowners (by doing paid searches) and called several of them - on my 4th, I left a message and the woman actually called me back! See my other post for the details of that deal. According to the book I recommended, knocking on doors is a great strategy, and I’ll be putting it into practice this week while I’m in Vegas - I have a list of many many homeowners to choose from. Good luck!!