Real Estate Investing Newbie (Like everyone else)

Hello,

I’m a Real Estate Investing Newbie who just moved to Saint Petersburg Florida, (2 Years ago). I’m looking into getting started in Wholesaling and Sub 2 and Lease Options. There are a LOT of gurus down here and some have taken my money, (I’m not here to badmouth) but I still would like to get started. I can get started on my own but I need the steps in order so I can follow perferably low cost.

Thanks in advance for all of your input.

Step 1: Find a REAL deal … not a so-so or maybe deal, but a real deal. You can tell a real deal because it is one you would buy without blinking twice if only you had the money. Real deals generally (always???) have a large profit potential.

Step 2: Tie up the property through a purchase agreement that will let you assign the purchase and also has one or more escape clauses. Alternately tie up the property using an option to purchase.

Step 3: Don’t get greedy and overprice the property. Sell the option to purchase or assign the agreement of sale to someone who can actually buy, at a price that will sell FAST.

In my experience, finding the REAL deals is the hardest part.

Be careful not to celebrate too early as not every deal you put under contract is going to make it to the closing table.You should come with up with a good marketing strategy for developing your buyers list.

Thank You,

I will continue to look though this website to find strategies that will find properties at a discount.