Ready to go, what Next?

Hello,

I have been a part of this forum for a few months and now I think it is time for me to get off the fence. I am ready to purchase my first piece of property but I have some questions. I have been approved for a 100% financing. I have the few thousdand for the closing cost.

What is my next step?

How do I find motivated sellers? Should I search for investment property in the classifeds or the internet? What should I consider when I am pricing the house?

I need advice!

Although I am a newbie as well and have yet to close on my first deal iIwill tell you getting off the fence is the hardest part to this madness. I finally have begun making contacts and executing my marketing plan. I’ve also started calling FSBO looking for deals. the fact that you already have financing means your further in the game than I am. Read every article and post on here then read it again! I’m no expert but here is where I’ve started to look.

1. Legal setion in newspaper for foreclosures auctions.
  2. FSBO signs in yards.
  3. Found a good realtor who will keep an eye and a ear out.
  4. Put ad in local paper syaing what your looking for.
  5. Take a different street and find some vacant houses.

Once you find what works stick with it.

Hope this helps.

Jason S

Seems like the newbies are ready to kick in with advice, since I am also willing to throw my .02 in here, but am unwilling to write that first check yet.

I’m looking for deals/motivated sellers and started going to the county websites in my area. I’ve got information on upcoming sheriff’s auctions on foreclosed properties. Addresses, names of the people that own the house and when the auction is. This last part helps in that I can get a good idea of just how motivated someone may be if they are staring at an auction in 2 or 3 days.