Questions about financing from COMPLETE newbie!

Hello,
I am newlywed and we just bought our first condo (primary residence) in the Boston area. We got a loan from a lender who was a nightmare to deal with, but managed to get what we wanted at 80/15 with 5% down.

Now we want to start buying investment properties. Should we go with the same lender since we have history, or pick someone else? We have great credit. Are we going to be able to get 100% financed for a second mortgage? Average cost of a condo in Boston is $300k. (No way we could buy it for cash). We want to flip, not rent as we have NO experience with property management.

Sorry for jumping around so much, but I am excited about rei! Thanks for your replies!

Howdy Bostonmike:

It is unclear what your plans are. When you say flip do you mean buy and rehab and then resell or do you just want to wholesale. Making almost any sort of offer these days you will need a pre-approval letter from a lender or copy of your bank statement if paying cash showing you can close the deal. $300,000 condo wow that is rich, What is the rent?