question on wholesale

what terms should the P&S contract to take care of a situation like this -

If I’m looking to wholesale a house and I end up not finding a buyer and I want to end the contract.

Thanks

sounds like you’re looking for weasle clause. read some of bronchiks articles. i think there’s one in there on this.

i personally, wouldn’t get involved in that side of the business unless i knew alot of investors and had definitive options like, if i don’t find an assignee - then i have the means to purchase, not weasle out of it. that’s just me though.

Thanks for your reply. So if I’m a newbie , what kind of investments should I start with, if not wholesaling?

well if you’re a newb, i need to ask - are you a newb to business as a whole? what’s your experience in investing overall?

the term “newb” or “noob” is a very broad term. i think people with strong business/banking/investment backgrounds have an advantage over the average schlub who decides to just start investing in real estate.

so how much of a “newb” are you?

i’ll assume you’re new to it all - business, financing, investment -

wholesaling, to me, takes expertise. you have to know your sh*t, cold.

however, that question is really a great question. it’s got me thinking…lol

i’ll say this, for any business owner, if you’re going to do something, you must prepare. preparation requires a target market - identify customers (buyers/tenants), product/services, customer demands, competition, cash, financing, advantages, disadvantages, break even, marketing strategy, and vision.

leave the legal to the lawyer and the taxes to the CPA - if you can do a little of each of these - then go for it.

each of the catagories above - take ALOT of preparation. i don’t care what any tape or CD tells you - i love how the carleton sheets tapes have people on there saying “in 30 days, i owned my first property. i bought 5 others in the next month…”

to me, that’s insane. possible, but insane.