Question about Sub 2

I am new to this subject to process. When we take a title subject to does the homeowner get any relocation money? Also when negotiating with a homeowner is the contract signed for the amount due on the mortgage or what you have negitoated with the homeowner?

Though I am nowhere near an expert on Sub2 deals, I would suggest using the search feature on the forum using the words Subject-To. This is how i’ve familiarized myself with different investing techniques and there is PLENTY of material to keep just about anyone busy for a while.

There have been many contributors to the topic of Sub2’s on the forum. One, in particular, has provided great information on the Sub2 technique and he explains it in a way that is easy to follow. Look up all posts from…John $Cash$ Locke. While reading his posts you will find out all the other experts that have contributed to that topic as well.

Hope this helps out a little.

Darin

Thanks I will continue to review the posts.

Relocation money no no. As for the amount “subject to the existing mortgage”

I am new to this subject to process. When we take a title subject to does the homeowner get any relocation money?

If you follow John Locke’s Subject To technique, any money given the seller is whatever is needed to vacate the property. He calls it “U-Haul money”

Also when negotiating with a homeowner is the contract signed for the amount due on the mortgage or what you have negitoated with the homeowner?

Depends upon how good your negotiating skills are. Your goal is to purchase Subject To the existing loan balance at the time of settlement with nothing extra for the seller’s equity. If there is a lot of equity in the property, and if the seller wants something extra for his equity, then you might agree to write the purchase price as “The existing mortgage balance plus $xxx in cash, total not to exceed $yyy”