Property Management in Texas

Is any sort of license required to call yourself a “Property Manager” in Texas?
Here is the reason I ask. I own several properties I manage myself. When I deal with tenants, I never tell them I am the owner, I tell them I am the property manager. Similarly, when I am looking at property to buy, I tell the seller I am a property manager.
One seller said “If I decide not to sell this house, what would you charge to rent it and manage it for me?” In another case, a realtor told me “You should not call yourself a property manager unless you have a license.”
I have read that some states require a real estate license before you can call yourself a property manager. But what about Texas?

Yep, I believe that is the case. If you manage property for someone else then you are supposed to be a licensed realtor. Or you can work for the company that has a licensed realtor. Or someone that you employ for the company you own to manage your own properties.

Of course, if you were the trustee of a land trust that had that persion as the beneficiary then you would own title and be able to manage it with violating that provision.

The previous answer was not correct, you can manage property in Texas without a license, collect rents maintance the property etc,but you cannot write lease aggrements without a license.

http://www.trec.state.tx.us/formslawspubs/publications/unlicensed-assistants.asp