Process Question

I am a newbie and think I have found a good deal. I have an REO that I could purchase for 100K, the ARV is $187K. I have two questions, will a hard money lender give me the entire purchase price and what do I do next? find an offer to purchase agreement from an attorney with the appropriate exit clauses and deliver asap? Just need some answers before I dive into this head first. Much appreciated if you can help. :help

You need an exit strategy. Does the house need work? Will you flip? Will you hold and rent? Do you have another strategy?

The house doesn’t need any work, it is a foreclosure in really good shape. I plan on doing minor touch ups to it and putting it on the market.

Mr drink wine,
Do you know the sellers and have you spoke with them ?
How much is the loan balance, what are their payments ?
Do they include taxes and insurance ?

This could be a good sub2 purchase.
Mr Holy Water,

The bank owns it, they are asking 112K now but at the rate they are coming down, 100k could take this. Like I said, I am new at this. If they take 100K, what do I do next? Write an offer? Do I have to have a pre approval letter to even do that? Thanks, obivously I have never done this before but I think this is a good deal.

If they are looking for $112k offer them $80k. :slight_smile:

MrDrinkwine,

Is the property listed with a realtor, or are you negotiating directly with the bank? I also have found several good bank owned houses that would make good investments. One property was foreclosed on 5/04 and it’s still not listed with a realtor, and this will be my first attempt to purchase this route. I want to be informed about all the steps dealing with the REO officer at the bank.