PRE-PRE-Forclosure List

Hello. I am fairly new to real estate investments and wanted to focus in foreclosures. I reside in GA and wanted to find out if anyone knew if there is a way to notify individuals who are initially in default BEFORE their names are posted to the newspaper.

For example, if they are a month and a half in default, have NOT been notified by their mortgage firm of their default and their intent to foreclose.

Please advise. Thanks for your help.

AFAIK, there is no legitimate way for you to get this info because if the lender leaked this info out, they would have a lot to answer. Huge privacy issue for a commercial entity.

Yeah, start a mailing campaign to the areas you are interested in.

You’ll reach 'em all.

thanks so much for the information

Reading this post I have a question. Turborocket, what if a lender rejects a homeowner trying to refi and it was disclosed that the HO was in arrears. Is that info illegal to get hold of?

TDM

If you can get a company to release information to you, more power to you. I don’t think you are doing anything illegal. However, keep in mind that it would be a huge public relations nightmare for the company if anyone ever found out that that company had a practice of releasing private information. Keep in mind, I am not a lawyer.

Do this business above board and you won’t ever have to look over your shoulders.

What they have told you is not true, there is a company is S. California called Real List I believe they provide you with lists for your area that are 30-60-90 past due and no nod has been filed. I haven’t used them yet they require a min order of 5000 names for the list and my funds are limited. I can’t find their contact info right now but I found out about them from richard roop, I’ll post contact info when I find it