Power Of Attorney for Sub2

Hi All

I’ve just picked a great deal but, have questions in regards to seller financing and assuming a loan or subject to

1533 sq ft. 3 bedroom 2 bath single family home, seller financing $110,000 at 6% ( $550.00 a month) for ten years amortized over thirty years with $50,000 down and a small first loan ( equity loan) of approximately $25,000

Area sq ft cost for homes in the 1,200 to 1,500 sq ft $248 to $298 a sq ft. I drove by and even asked to see inside my Comparables…

I place the value at $396,450

Total Purchase price $185,000, repairs $40,000 - $50,000 ( major structural damage, I’m a building contractor and have down this before so I know my numbers are right) increased value $396,000 - $225,000 = $171,000

Question #1

The Daughter of the owner has been given power of attorney to handle the transaction. Who should I be making the check out to for $550.00 the monthly payment ? The Owner or the Daughter that has been given power of attorney? I was told the Title company will make sure I’m paying the right person.

Question #2

Being that I’m assuming the first loan of $25,000 will the beneficiary/Lender call the loan due because they might see that the payment is coming from someone else other than the owner?

Thanks so much for your all

Howdy Footinxs:

I would make checks out to owners. If she has poa she should be able to cash or deposit into their account. You could even do on line payments or direct deposit to their account.