Partnering on a wholesale deal

Hello All,

I am new to wholesaling i pretty much watched alot of youtube videos, read alot and went to a Rich Dad 3day training course (spent $200) and im trying to get started wholesaling. I ran accoss a sign in my neighborhood, this guy is trying to wholesale a home using a bandit sign. I called him and asked him if i brought him a buyer would he be willing to split the assignment fee. He agreed. I dont have a buyer but i went on my city’s assesor site and search by my neighborhood for owners with an LLC. ( I found about 7) I plan on sending them a letter to ask them if they would be interested in our property. Is this a good start? I want to make sure im on the right track as far as my thinking. Also, how to I protect myself from getting cut out the deal once I find him a buyer. Any help is much appreciated. Thanks :slight_smile:

Hello,

If you are looking to find a buyer that is not a bad place to start to find a buyer. You can also use craigslist to market the property. On craigslist market your property as a for sale by owner. You can also use postlets.com to market the property as well, which is also a free service. Postlets will give the property tons of exposure, b/c it syndicates it out to different real estate sites, such as oodle, hotpads, for sale by owner.com, etc…
Contact a Realtor and see if they will run a search for you in the past 90 days in that area where the property is located and have her find all the cash transactions that have occurred and see if there is anyway she could send you the selling agents contact info and get in touch with buyers that way as well. Also find out where your local auctions are occurring, you can find tons of cash buyers that way as well.