Ok...Ready new guy's??? Some GOOD NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I figure that at least, I owe you guy’s some GOOD advice…

We all know how long readers here have SUFFERED through all my (let me get this quote right) “negative speculative rantings” So here it is…

What should I be doing RIGHT now, in THIS market, if I am just starting out???

First…simply BUILD CASH!!! I can not over state this. I know, I know, nothing new there?? But listen…ask yourself some questions?

Maybe you have a beautiful Harley that’s worth $15,000 sitting in your garage? Do you think it might be a good idea to turn that into cash right now??? Of course it is…If this economy gets slower bikes and boats are the first thing people start unloading. Personally, I can’t THINK of a better economic indicator than used boat sales.

What??? Boat sales??? Maybe this guy SHOULD be taken off this forum??

Now let me explain…When times are good people buy NEW boats. 3 years ago a friend of mine who sells new boats COULD NOT KEEP UP with demand. THAT HAS ALL CHANGED. Now people are selling those boats so we have an INCREASE in used boat sales and a DECREASE in new boat sales. (I can already hear the comments on that theory, but I’m telling you it has never let me down) Want to get a good read on your local economy???Check out boat slip availability at your local Marina. Mine’s offering INCENTIVES and PLENTY of SPACES!!! NEVER SEEN THAT BEFORE. Gee I wonder what’s going on here??? Maybe, just maybe, those crazy spending Americans ARE really slowing down??? Maybe they’re worried about SOMETHING?? Oh I forgot, be POSITIVE!!!

Getting back to the topic…Before it gets bad unload some of this stuff and turn it into cash. All business requires some PAIN. Now, if riding that Harley keeps you off the bar stool then KEEP IT!! But…if like most people out there it’s a little used toy SELL IT, same with boats, jet ski’s, anything that you can replace later at the same or better price.

BUILD CASH, BUILD CASH!!!