NODs and short sales

i am new in the investor end of real estate, but have been working in the industry for 13 years. i know this is the time to have detailed knowledge in NODs and short sales to help my business and my invesments. i went through it when i first started in the business in 1993. i need to know where to start.

i am interested in learning what to do when approaching a homeowner in NOD, what steps to take to process a short sale, and other avenues that appear in this process.

i have been reading some of the comments in this website and find that a lot of the members are be very giving with information, and that is the way i’ve been with my career by teaching others how to get started.

i am very excited to be a part of this forum and look forward to learning from everyone.

i need to get started somewhere. i have a lot of NODs on my desk, but do not know how to approach and what to expect.

thank you

jacko
LA, CA

How do you plan to buy the property?
What do you plan on doing with the property once you get it??
Rehab, wholesale, rental??

Partnering up with a reputable local investor seems like the way to go. If you can consistently
supply leads on nod’s then finding someone to work with you should’nt be a problem.

If you are looking at going alone then I would suggest sending out marketing materials to these
homeowners as well as going door to door to get things started.

Sounds like you need a business plan w/ exit strategy before you approach these homeowners.