Newbie wanting her own home L/O

I am a newbie. I want to purchase my own home. Currently I have a homeowner willing to work with me. However, I don’t want to make a mistake or buy the home on their terms. What advise does anyone have with regards to the steps I should take to control this property on my terms? If this is a go, what contract should I use? PER KEC suggestion

The seller’s motivation is: Home is empty, had his home built, will be moving soon. Will work with me if Real Estate Agent does not sell. Has been on the market for 3 months and did not sell.

Thanks.

Why would you purchase anything on their terms? Do you have bad credit? Little or no cash to put down? Why is the seller willing to L/O his home to you? Is the seller in Trouble or is he an investor or does he have another house he lives in? Whats his reason/motivation for selling?

You need to answer these questions first before you do anything. Why don’t ya just buy it from him and be done?

If the Seller is in trouble and you eventually want to buy the home because you can’t right now DON’T do a Lease Option.

KEC

The home is empty - and has been in the Market for 6months and has not sold. I do not have good credit (Yet) to buy or get a new loan. So I thought the best way is to control the property with a L/O. The seller had his new home built and needs to sell, I just can’t qualify. But as a newbie I am trying to understand the no money down process. What do you think?

Thanks.

Have you talked to him about owner financing yet? No banks and no lenders so this might be an avenue that you might want to explore as well. Plus with owner financing as the buyer you don’t pay any origination fee, junk fees, surveys, PMI, etc. Might be worth a shot.

Nate