newbie questions

Hey Folks:

Been involved in real estate investing and I am licensed. Just enough info to be dangerous I suppose. I have been researching the assignment business and started a campaign to get the phone ringing a few times a week from property owners looking to sell.
I guess I got to far ahead of myself and have a deal brewing and I have 2 questions:

I have seen/read about a one page contract of sale; where would I find one?

How does the assignment actually work? I get property under agreement as john doe and/or assigns…find the end cash buyer, how do I get paid the assignment fee? Does the end buyer pay me for the contract today and then he closes?

Thanks.

Hi,

Very first thing and you probable know about your states disclosure laws as a licensed real estate agent? Probable want to talk to your broker about what's required? Out here where I am, a licensed agent has to disclose to any buyer or seller "I am a licensed agent buying or selling this property as a private party"!

A contract is designed to protect the interests of both parties although a contract can be written to favor buyer or favor seller! If a single page contract covers everything you require then that’s OK, however I think you will find you need a few pages to capture everything to protect your interests!

There is a form (Contract) for assignment and you fill out this form, set the terms and conditions and then normally end buyer will accompany you into your escrow office where you introduce your end buyer to your escrow agent and then sign form in front of the escrow agent (Witness) and recieve a check made to you for some portion of your agreement under what ever your terms and conditions are!